top of page

Some EBSQ Awards & Some Exhibits

A few new things have happened recently. I entered two collages into EBSQ's "Waxing Lyrical" show (a show that offered a chance to put art to music) and both pieces won Cloud Awards. My Elvis collage, "We Three Kings" won the Cloud's Choice award and my other piece, "She Was Once The Queen of Stars" won Cloud's Mention.

To find out more about this online exhibit visit this link: http://www.ebsqart.com/Art-Shows/Exhibits/Waxing-Lyrical/432/1/

I also have entered three pieces into The New Zone Gallery for their "Zone 4 All" exhibit. The opening was on the first Friday in March and it runs through the 25th.

The best news of all is that H. Michael Sanders, a professor and curator at University of Cincinnati's Blue Ash College, contacted me asking if I would submit some of my collages for an upcoming exhibit called Dada Lives!. This exhibit is celebrating the 100th anniversary of the 1916 founding of the Dada movement, and will be held in the Blue Ash Gallery. It will run from April 25th through June 3rd. Four of my pieces were juried in and I couldn't be happier. This could also include publication in the journal, MetaDada: The International Journal of Dada Mining.

http://www.ucblueash.edu/about/community/art-gallery/calls-for-entry/dada.html

https://metadadajournal.wordpress.com/

Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page